(Art x Commerce) Do Not Underestimate the Power of Playstation

Copy from one of my favourite advertisements of all time: Double Life for Playstation 1. Inspiring, cerebral and challenging.


Screen Shot 2015-04-07 at 6.57.31 PM

“For years I’ve lived a double life.

“In the day I do my job. I ride the bus; roll up my sleeves with the hoi polloi. But at night I live a life of exhilaration, of missed heartbeats and adrenaline, and, if the truth be known, a life of dubious virtue.

“I won’t deny I’ve been engaged in violence – even indulged in it. I have maimed and killed adversaries, and not merely in self defence. I have exhibited disregard for life, limb, and property… And savoured every moment.

“You may not think it to look at me, but I have commanded armies, and conquered worlds. And though in achieving these things I have set morality aside, I have no regrets. For though I’ve led a double life, at least I can say, I have lived.”

James Sinclair: Double Life

(Art x Commerce) Do Not Underestimate the Power of Playstation

Let me know what you think

